Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join or Renew
News : Organizational News

Slate announced for 2015 FTRF trustee election

Friday, March 20, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Jonathan Kelley
Share |

Twelve candidates for the Freedom to Read Foundation board of trustees have been slated for the 2015 election by the Nominating Committee. Six trustees will be elected to two-year terms in this spring's elections. Ballots will be mailed April 1 to all current (2015) FTRF members. To join or renew your membership, or confirm your membership status, please call (312) 280-4226 or visit

Candidates for Freedom to Read Foundation Board, 2015–2017 Term

J. Douglas Archer, Peace Studies, Global Affairs & Political Science Librarian, Hesburgh Libraries, University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN

Charles Brownstein, Executive Director, Comic Book Legal Defense Fund, New York, NY

John Chrastka, Executive Director, EveryLibrary, Berwyn, IL

John "Mack" Freeman, Marketing and Programming Coordinator, West Georgia Regional Library, Carrollton, GA

Alexia Hudson-Ward, Associate Librarian, Penn State Abington College, Abington, PA

Jim Neal, University Librarian Emeritus, Columbia University, New York, NY

Henry Reichman, First Vice-President/Chair, Committee A on Academic Freedom and Tenure, American Association of University Professors, Albany, CA

Neil M. Richards, Professor of Law, Washington University, St. Louis, MO

Loriene Roy, Professor and Graduate Advisor, School of Information, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas

Sophia Sotilleo, Assistant Professor/Access Services Librarian, Langston Hughes Memorial Library, The Lincoln University, Lincoln University, MD

Julia Warga, Associate Director for Research and Instruction, Kenyon College, Gambier, OH

Michael Wright, Director, Dubuque County Library District, Dubuque, IA

News from FTRF