Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join or Renew
News : Organizational News

Slate for the 2014 FTRF trustee election announced

Monday, March 10, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Jonathan Kelley
Share |
The Freedom to Read Foundation (FTRF) Nominating Committee has slated eleven candidates for the 2014 FTRF board of trustee election.  The FTRF Nominating Committee is composed of Robert P. Doyle, Eva Poole, and Carol Brey-Casiano, Chair.

Five trustees will be elected to two-year terms in this spring's election.  

Candidates for Freedom to Read Foundation Board, 2014–2016

Michael Baldwin, Director, Benbrook Public Library, Benbrook, TX

Thom Barthelmess, Curator, Butler Children’s Literature Center, Graduate School of Library and Information Science, Dominican University, River Forest, IL

Martin Garnar, Reference Services Librarian and Professor of Library Science, Regis University, Denver, CO

Robert Hubsher, Executive Director, Ramapo Catskill Library System, Middletown, NY

Gretchen McCord, attorney/trainer/consultant, Austin, TX

Kathy Ishizuka, Executive Editor, School Library Journal, New York, NY

Julius C. Jefferson Jr., Information Research Specialist, Congressional Research Service, Library of Congress, Washington, DC

Em Claire Knowles, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, Simmons College Graduate School of Library and Information Science, Boston, MA

Pattie Piotrowski, Assistant Dean for Public Services, Illinois Institute of Technology, Paul V. Galvin Library, Chicago, IL

Julia Warga, Social Sciences Librarian, Kenyon College, Gambier, OH

Michael Wright, Interim Associate University Librarian and Director, Collections and Scholarly Communication, The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Ballots will be mailed April 1 to all current (2014) FTRF members. To join the Freedom to Read Foundation, renew a membership, or confirm membership status, please visit or call (800) 545-2433 x4226.

News from FTRF