Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join or Renew
J. Dennis Day
Photo Not Available
Last updated: 8/29/2013
J. Dennis Day
Roll of Honor
Additional Information
  Dennis, along with Judith Krug, was a recipient of the 1995 Roll of Honor Award.

Dennis was the director of the Salt Lake City Public Library for 19 years. He served as president of the Freedom to Read Foundation from 1986-1987 and was also former chair of ALA's Intellectual Freedom Committee. He was founder and executive director of the Snowbird Leadership Institute, a training program for young librarians.
  THANK YOU, J. Dennis Day, for devoting your distinguished career in
librarianship to the cause of intellectual freedom.

Thank you for more than a decade of service to the Freedom to Read
Foundation Board, including terms as President, Treasurer, Executive
Committee member, and member or chair of the Executive, Finance,
Membership, and Roll of Honor Committees.

Thank you for providing, through your devotion to the fundamental
principles which define the Foundation's mission, crucial guidance to the
Foundation's Board in selecting the best course of action when faced with
difficult choices and challenges.

Thank you for acting as the Foundation's guiding star -- helping the
Foundation develop and maintain its mission, defending fundamental rights,
and preserving and protecting access to information from all points of view.

Gordon M. Conable, President
Barbara Froling Immroth, Vice-President

Chicago, Illinois
June 1995
News from FTRF