Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join or Renew
The FTRF Blog
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (158) posts »

Welcome to 3 trustees, and welcome back to 2!

Posted By Jonathan M. Kelley, Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Three new trustees - journalist Kathy Ishizuka, educator Em Claire Knowles, and attorney Gretchen McCord  - will be joining the FTRF Board this summer! We're excited to have them involved, and just as excited to welcome back current president Julius Jefferson and past ALA Intellectual Freedom Committee chair Martin Garnar.  See our press release about the results.

They will be seated at the June 26 meeting in Las Vegas, and will be on the board to celebrate our 45th anniversary, which occurs later this year.  Other trustees on the 20142015 board are Helen AdamsBob DoyleChris FinanHerb KrugJim Neal, and Eva Poole, plus ex officio members Courtney Young, Sari Feldman, Keith Michael Fiels, and Doug Archer.

Please join us in congratulating them, and in thanking all the candidates and voters for a competitive election!

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
News from FTRF