Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join or Renew
The FTRF Blog
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (158) posts »

Platt & Feingold win Roll of Honor Awards

Posted By Jonathan M. Kelley, Monday, June 17, 2013
Congratulations to Judy Platt and Russ Feingold for being named to the Freedom to Read Foundation Roll of Honor!  Read about their awards here.
Judy is an FTRF Trustee and past president, who has been a major ally and supporter over her decades of work at the Association of American Publishers.  Feingold was the only U.S. Senator to vote against the Patriot Act and worked throughout his final two terms to mitigate the law's overreach.
Unfortunately, Feingold will not be able to attend the Annual Conference, but you can congratulate Judy in person at the FTRF Member Reception next Thursday, and see her accept the award at the ALA Annual Conference Opening General Session the next afternoon!

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
News from FTRF