Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join or Renew
Search FTRF
Roll of Honor
Lucille C. Thomas2007 recipient - Past President, Brooklyn Public Library
Judith F. Krug1995 recipient (deceased) - FTRF Executive Director from 1969 founding to 2009







TODAY is #GivingTuesday!


Share the message of #GivingfREADom!


Take an #UNselfie and share it with us on Facebook!

(Download your UNselfie sign here!)


Instead of standing in lines on Black Friday or paying shipping fees on Cyber Monday to gift a book for someone you care about, donate to protect their freedom to read on #GivingTuesday by #GivingfREADom


Celebrate #GivingfREADom


Emily Knox, assistant professor in the Graduate School of Library and Information Science (GSLIS) at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, encourages you to support the Judith F. Krug Memorial Fund.



Celebrate #GivingfREADom

Mack Freeman, FTRF’s 2014 Gordon Conable Scholar, on the importance of #givingfREADom through support for the Gordon M. Conable Fund.


Celebrate #GivingfREADom

Nanette Perez, program officer for the ALA's Office for Intellectual Freedom and proud member of ALA, makes a plea to donate to the Judith F. Krug Memorial Fund for the Freedom to Read Foundation.



Celebrate #GivingfREADom

Joyce McIntosh, consultant for Intellectual Freedom, shares why she supports the Judith F. Krug Memorial Fund!


View our full posts on our blog

Member Sign In

Forgot your password?

Join or Renew

News from FTRF